Home > Tim Pawlenty > The Beginning?

The Beginning?

No, I’m not Tim.  I’m Matt.  Hey.  Tim is Tim Pawlenty, the current Governor of Minnesota and the next President of the United States.  This smiling guy:

McCain 2008

I’ve thought, for awhile now, that he probably should be President.  This is my push.  We’ll see if it comes to anything.  But, this blog won’t only be about Tim Pawlenty.  I don’t think anyone can come up with a blog, dedicated to a politician they don’t know, and make it interesting without ever straying from the topic.  You’re cool T-Paw, but not that cool.  And this blog won’t only be about politics.  I already write for an excellent site which is all about politics.  Sometimes you just need a break, you know?  Instead, it will be about randomness (religion, books, movies, etc) interspersed with choice nuggets about Pawlenty.  Choice nuggets.  That’s how I convince myself this isn’t just a vanity project.

This is the plan anyway.  It could be that, at some point, I take on additional contributors and the place turns into a haven for Pawheads (still working on that) and some of the extraneous content goes by the wayside.  If so, great: it means T-Paw’s gaining some traction in the cybersphere.  But, you have to start somewhere, and this is the beginning…

Categories: Tim Pawlenty Tags:
  1. MWS
    September 25, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    Lookin’ good, Matt! As you know, I am a huge fan of your work over at Race42012. Your stuff is must-read over there. I’m book-marking this site, and look forward to seeing some of those random thoughts, especially if you get around to religion, BBQ (one of my favorite pastimes), baseball, or college football.

  2. Jack Bauer's Dad
    September 25, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    Matt, I’ve read “Race” since early 2007 and have always believed that you wrote quality pieces and kept a level head, so to speak, in your views and writing. I’m not comitted to any candidate yet, so I’m certainly open to Pawlenty.

    Also, I second MWS, at least on the baseball/football part. Who do you like? I’m a Sun Devil myself; they have a tough road game against Georgia this week.

  3. Mike
    September 25, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    Glad you started this blog. I’ve said several times on Race42012 how much I like Pawlenty and enthusiastically would support him. I lived in MN when he was elected and think he’s a fantastic governor and can offer the Republicans a lot. I’m still non-committed to this point for 2012 but Pawlenty is near the top for me. Good, tough right leaning governor without the offensiveness of Huckabee or Palin. Looking forward to the debates…watch him on the Sunday shows…you’ll all be very surprised at how well versed he is…he’d make a good team with Romney, Gingrich, or Giuliani, and could well be a great top of the ticket with Giuliani on the flip end.

    Anyway, bravo on this blog. Will be visiting it often.

  4. Bob Hovic
    September 26, 2009 at 12:01 am

    Best wishes on the blog — I’m very much open to Pawlenty (or several others) and look forward to learning more about him.

    Another Sun Devil.

  5. mac
    September 26, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    What Tpaw lacks in blogger quantity, he’s now beginning to make up in quality with MEM on the case! There’s no way that I’ll ever switch from Huck but it doesn’t hurt to learn more about my #2 from a brainiac like you.

    Per usual, ditto to what MWS said…big weekend for USF, Grothe going down makes a W unlikely. I’m not a Hawkeye, but hope they take down the Nittany Lions and my Cyclones…sigh.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

