Home > Western Civ We Hardly Knew Ye > Western Civ, We Hardly Knew Ye

Western Civ, We Hardly Knew Ye

I’ve got this class where…well, I had to find a picture of a Fox.  To stand in for Brer Fox.  Don’t ask.  So I head over to google images, type in fox, hoping to be bombarded by pictures of that clever bushy-tailed creature of yore who bedeviled Isaiah Berlin and Elton John.  Instead, the number one result was this:

a_megan-fox11238345743In fact, a full 30 of the first 40 results were Megan Fox in various stages of undress.  Right.  I’m a 22-year old American male so, like…umm…you can probably figure out this image isn’t altogether…unpleasant.  But, if I wanted to a see a girl in the altogether, I could do it pretty easily.  Is it too damn much, to ask that when I’m searching for long-snouted vulpine, I get…you know, a long-snouted vulpine?  Phhhhaw.  Here’s a real fox.

Come on...he's cuter.  Admit it.  Well...girls?

Come on...he's cuter. Admit it. Well...girls?

  1. mac
    October 10, 2009 at 12:14 am

    WAY off topic. Matthew, I doubt it will change you’re opinion of Huck, but fyi, I just received my second letter from Huck asking Huck fan to donate $$$ to Marco Rubio, it also included a four page letter from Marco himself. I’d like to give Marco some cash, but my wife about killed me when I gave Huck a couple hundred buck two years ago, but I’ll definitely be voting for Marco and will be encouraging others to do the same.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

